Out of the Ice

17 January, 2017. I’ve heard that timing is everything. When we scheduled a three day weekend in Florida a couple of months ago, we figured it would be a welcome respite from our normally cold January weather. What we didn’t realize is that we’d be fleeing the Midwest just ahead of a big ice storm. Great timing!

So for three days I hung out on Cocoa Beach, just me, a bag full of Tommy Bahama shirts, and my sketchbook. My travel kit is small, so these are pretty much all brush pen or Lamy Safari fountain pen.

Leave a Reply

