House demolished

12 July, 2014. So I sketched out a house in watercolor a few days ago and after sharing it I was asked if it was “the house by the pond.” It was not, but I knew exactly which house was being referenced. Coincidentally, the two buildings are not far apart. This morning I stopped along my morning ride to quickly sketch out “the house by the pond” because it’s in the process of being demolished. I’m truly saddened by this recent development: it’s a real pleasure to see this spot as I ride by. Like so many other places that appeal to me, this will soon be but a fading memory.

Leave a Reply

