BikeMo 2014

24 August, 2014. I tried to be a fly on the wall as much as possible, though that didn’t work out so well when I was at the restaurant after the event. The plan I followed was to quickly pencil in the rough sketches while at the SAG stops or enroute, then ink them in later. I’m always impatient and decided to begin inking while I waited for my catfish dinner to arrive after the ride event. This didn’t escape the notice of my server, however, who wanted to know all about what I was doing, and was I an artist, and could I, maybe, draw up something that she could use as a tattoo for her baby boy. Jeez Louise, lady – just refill my iced tea, please and leave me in peace! (Lamy pen in Moleskin sketchbook; Mid-Missouri)

Leave a Reply

