Bike Sketching: Quaint Little Cottage

24 July, 2014. There’s no real story behind this sketch. This is a quaint, little cottage on the outskirts of Liberty, Missouri that I enjoy passing as I ride out of town. The elderly couple who live there spend a lot of time in the yard, and I wave as I go past. When I drew this the other day, I’d originally thought I would probably add some sloppy, loose washes of color when I got home but decided to just leave things be. (Lamy medium nib on Moleskin watercolor journal)

Leave a Reply

