Abandoned house

1 July, 2014. So here’s the deal. Normally, I wouldn’t have a straight edge in my bike bag. But I had measured something and – apparently – stuffed a short ruler into the bag. Which is how I came to have one with me when I sketched out this abandoned house yesterday morning when I was out riding. The thing is, I really feel like this would be a whole hell of a lot more interesting if I’d just kept my line work freehand. Like I normally, always do. So I’m feeling like this is really kind of stilted…like the sketch is trying too hard. Oh well. Kind of wish I’d just left it straight paint this one time.

approximately 6 x 6 inches, watercolor and Lamy pen with Noodler’s

Leave a Reply

