A bit of color.

5 June, 2014. (5 x 5 inches) I draw with pens most of the winter. It’s summer now, which means I’ll be gravitating back to watercolor for a while. The light in this spot caught my attention during my early morning ride. The location is not far from my home, so I was a little hesitant at stopping to sketch so soon – literally within the first five minutes. I worked quickly, perhaps for fifteen minutes or less, just to capture the essence of the backs of the buildings and the light and shadow play. Then I was off again – paper, pens, and paint shoved into my saddle bag.

Leave a Reply

