Goodbye 2013

It was a beautiful way to end the year yesterday, with 46 degree temps and a light wind coming up out of the south. Using a Pilot Varsity, a tiny travel brush, and a dab of water out of my bike bottle, I quickly sketched out the stand of trees (above) during a short rest stop, riding through Missouri River Bottom farmlands. The sketch below came from a trip into Kansas City earlier in the day. I was dismayed to discover I only had one pen with me: a Sharpie that was nearly dry, and which I needed to coax every single drop of ink from.

Leave a Reply

